Book Review: Confess

22609310

Book: Confess

Author: Colleen Hoover

Genre: Romance

Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★

Find this book on Goodreads 

Characters

 I loved both Auburn and Owen! Auburn did annoy me in parts of the book; I wasn’t happy with some decisions she made and honestly wanted to slap her across the face sometimes, but overall, I did like her character. I certainly didn’t like Trey (I actually guessed what would happen with him), I didn’t like Lydia, I didn’t like Owen’s father. Emory was great and I also loved Auburn’s son!

Plot 

I found the plot of this book very fast paced and enjoyable to read. I loved the idea of the confessions and the art studio. I loved the underlying themes being dealt with. The plot wasn’t entirely predictable which was also great!

Writing

As always, I have no complaints with Colleen Hoover’s writing. She knows how to write a good, engaging love story without making it overly cliche. The art and the confessions in this book certainly made me love this even more and I certainly appreciate that Hoover always puts something extra into her stories.

Overall thoughts and recommendations

I really enjoyed this book. I recommend this to anyone who hasn’t read a Colleen Hoover book and is wanting to read one, and of course I would recommend this to existing Hoover fans. I’d also recommend this to anyone new to the New Adult genre!

Thanks for reading!

Taryn xxx

Leave a Reply

