Top Ten Tuesday: Duo’s You’d LOVE To See Write A Book Together

toptentuesday

Hi all! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the BookishEach week they provide a topic and you pick (generally 10) bookish things that fit this topic! This weeks topic is Top Ten Five Duo’s You’d LOVE To See Write A Book Together!

1. Fantasy Duo- Sarah J. Maas and Laini Taylor

As I’m sure you all know, Sarah J. Maas is the author of the Throne of Glass series and Laini Taylor is the author of the Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy! These are two of my absolute favourite fantasy series so it would be awesome if these two authors could do a collab!

2. Paranormal Duo- Jennifer L. Armentrout and Richelle Mead 

JLA is the author of the amazing Lux series (first book linked), and even though I’ve only read the first 2 in this series I can already tell she’s a queen of the paranormal! Richelle Mead is the author of one of my favourite series ever, Vampire Academy and I can say without a doubt they would create an awesome, kickass paranormal series if they ever wrote a book together!

3. YA Contemporary Duo- Stephanie Perkins and Morgan Matson

Stephanie Perkins is the author of the Anna and the French Kiss companion series, and Morgan Matson is the author of Since You’ve Been Gone, just to name one of her books. Perkins and Matson are honestly the queens of contemporary and I just KNOW if they ever had a collab it would be so so so good.

4. Fantasy Duo- Leigh Bardugo and Morgan Rhodes

Leigh Bardugo is one of my favourite fantasy authors, having wrote one of my favourite fantasy series’ of last year, The Grisha trilogy and Morgan Rhodes is the author of my favourite series so far this year, Falling Kingdoms. These authors both create complex worlds and characters and write intriguing plots and I think it would be awesome to see these two put their brains together and come up with an amazing fantasy series.

5. NA Contemporary Duo– Colleen Hoover and Katja Millay 

Colleen Hoover is the author of many great New Adult books, such as Slammed and Katja Millay wrote my favourite book of last year The Sea of Tranquility! I believe these two authors would create an amazing NA Contemporary novel with complex, relatable characters and a compelling story.

Let me know which authors YOU’D love to see write a book together!

Thanks for reading!

Taryn xxx

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Duo’s You’d LOVE To See Write A Book Together

  1. Awk, I could TOTALLY see Laini Taylor and Sarah J Maas together!! Their writing is so amazing and the fantasy would be…wow, just awesome. AND YES TO PERKINS + MATSON. I love both their books so much and I think they’d mesh so well together. :’)
    Here’s my TTT!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

