Blogger Award: The Encouraging Thunder Award

Firstly, I’d like to thank Lia so much for nominating me for this award! I’m relatively new to the blogsphere and you’re the first person to nominate me for one of these; thank you so much!!

The rules for The Encouraging Thunder Award are simple:

  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Post the encouraging thunder logo
  • Mention your purpose in blogging
  • Nominate others for the award

encouraging-thunder

My purpose in blogging

I’m a fairly new blogger; my blog has only been up for a few weeks. I started blogging because I want to share my love of books with everyone, and connect with people who share this love. I’m sure over time my purpose will change, or maybe not, only time will tell. I want to be able to promote books, whether I liked them or not. I want to be able to discuss with other bloggers, and I want to know that my opinion of a book may sway someone to buy it. I want to know that my opinion matters to someone whether it be another blogger or an author. But mostly, as I first stated, I want to be able to share my love of books with everyone and hopefully connect with some other wonderful bloggers who share this love. I’ve already made a few friends through this book community, whether I knew them through Instagram prior to starting this blog or not. I just blog because I love to share my thoughts and opinions on books and I blog because I like it.

I’m going to tag a few of my friends, and some people I don’t know very well but wish to get to know in the future!

Alyssa {Alyssaisreading}

Ava {Bookishnessandtea}

Cherry {Read Forevermore}

Cintia {Reflection of the Books}

Cristina {My Tiny Obsessions}

Erika {Librostagram}

Giovanna {Bookcoma}

Thanks for reading!

Taryn xxx

5 thoughts on “Blogger Award: The Encouraging Thunder Award

Leave a Reply

